Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Buffington Family Medicine

Family Practice Physicians & Psychiatry Specialists located in Keller, TX

38 total reviews

Buffington Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Buffington Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristen J.
Submitted 03/23/21
Allison took over my mental health care after Dr. Buffington was confident he had me on a plan that would work. Allison is so sweet and really listens and cares. She's so easy to talk to and always has a smile.
Kristen J.
Submitted 03/23/21
I have struggled with ADHD and the associated anxiety and depression for the last 27 years. I've been given different medications at different times and seen different doctors but none of them seemed to really want to find the best plan. They would throw a new prescription my way and that was it. Dr. Buffington sat and listened to my struggles and concerns. He made me feel like it was going to be okay and be was going to fix it. He did. For the first time in almost 30 years I feel amazing...I feel level...I feel "normal". Everyone notices it immediately. I cannot thank Dr. Buffington enough for caring, listening, and formulating a plan designed for me based on what I was experiencing. I refer everyone to him.
Paul O.
Submitted 12/02/20
I have been a patient for years. Although I have only seen Dr. Buffington once, he’s incredible. The first doctor I’ve ever had who took a (surprising) amount of time with me to understand who I am and my health goals. Impression at first sight, and I’ve been a patient for years since with his PAs, who are also sweet, knowledgeable, and genuinely seem to care about my well-being in more ways than one. I can’t sing enough praises for this practice. Top notch, bar none. Even if I move away from the area, I will keep coming back as a patient for life. Honestly cannot imagine finding another doctor or support staff like this group. Trust me when I say, you will not regret becoming a patient at Dr. Buffington’s practice. They’ve helped me in numerous ways - more than I can write here. Wonderful people and top-notch thoughtfulness, care, and flexibility. Thank you to all at Buffington Family medicine - the world needs more medical staff who live up the the high bar you have set!
Kiya S.
Submitted 04/28/20
My expectations have been exceeded by Dr. Buffington (and his staff), which is particularly meaningful for me personally as I was originally very nervous about making the appointment. I saw Dr. Buffington for the first time in order to treat a mental health issue that has plagued me since early childhood. Within the first month of having set an appointment with him, I was properly assessed, listened to, empathized with, and prescribed a medication that not only works but has been genuinely life-changing. He's been intentional about titration and monitoring dosage, and I felt that the provider trusted my experience as a client while simultaneously having a clear knowledge of the medical field. His competency in psychiatric care (and his referencing of recent studies) was encouraging coming from a clinic and medical professional who isn't specializing in psychiatry. I was worried about getting treated because of typical concerns: taking medication (especially for the first time), being judged or treated pretentiously, not being diagnosed correctly, being brushed off, being rushed, not being heard-- most of which is an unfortunately common occurrence, even in my own community, regarding psychiatric concerns. I could not have been happier with my experience, and I hope the field continues to move in this direction overall-- minimizing mental health stigmas, respecting the competency of clients, avoiding condescension, practicing with well-informed professionalism, and genuinely empathizing. I also would like to add that Dr. Buffington was able, through clinical assessments, addressing family history, and discussing current and past symptoms in-depth, to recognize quickly that I've been struggling with a moderate to severe form of ADHD, primarily inattentive. As a generally responsible, quiet, adult woman this condition has been overlooked my entire life despite my knowing I was struggling with abnormal symptoms and life challenges. It is particularly difficult for adults (especially women who are not hyperactive) to be properly treated, resulting in years of unnecessary suffering, especially if your symptoms include depression and anxiety as mine does. Now that we are monitoring and addressing it, my quality of life has increased substantially. I can't express my appreciation enough, and I hope that anyone else struggling like I was is able to receive the same quality of care and ultimately reach the level of enjoyment of life I am finally at.
Joshua K.
Submitted 02/18/20
Wonderful office and wonderful staff, highly impressed first visit.
Georgia T.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Buffington is an amazing doctor! He always answers all of my questions and concerns and never makes you feel rushed. He truly cares about his patients!
Henry L.
Submitted 11/22/19
Dr. Buffington spent substantial time with me answering all of my questions in great detail. He did not display any arrogance that is so rampant in the medical community today. I feel very fortunate to have him as my doctor moving forward because of his caring and sincere nature.
Simone B.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. B takes the time to listen to each and every concern and addresses them individually
Evan B.
Submitted 10/31/19
I enjoyed my experience seeing Dr. Buffington for the first time. He and his staff made me feel welcome in a comfortable environment.
William H.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Buffington was great! He made my visit very comfortable. He really listened to me and provided great information for my current health plan.
Wesley C.
Submitted 10/22/19
Good visit. Love Dr. Buffington
Kim S.
Submitted 10/15/19
Always professional, prompt and personal. Very pleased with the service provided by everyone in your beautiful clinic.
Jimmy J.
Submitted 10/11/19
Hands down best decision I ever made I love this doctor’s office
Kevin L.
Submitted 10/02/19
I’ve seen this practice grow for almost ten years, and Dr. B (and all of his staff) have never failed to provide a practical, caring solution based practice. I am grateful to be their patient!
Danny C.
Submitted 09/30/19
A little more expensive than planned for a follow up visit.
Lauren C.
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr. Buffington was extremely nice and explained everything. Highly recommend going.
Philip M.
Submitted 09/20/19
Great new patient experience. Very friendly and efficient team.
Melanie L.
Submitted 05/01/19
Had a great first time visit and would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Jim M.
Submitted 04/08/19
Our family have been patients of Dr. Buffington since he opened his practice. Not only is he clinically superb, but he is also empathetic and caring. He has helped our family through some difficult health issues. I would never consider changing physicians.
Shanna B.
Submitted 04/03/19
Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Dr Buffington was thorough and took the time to explain. everything.